Wavy Rib Cowl

Hello everyone!

For the past two weeks I have been working on a knitted cowl. It has been such a fun ride and I am ready to start another one soon!

JessieBrownCowl-1WMFBThe pattern was extremely easy to follow, except for the bind off which was suppose to be done in “Ribbing Bind Off” but for the life of me I could not figure it out! Other than that the pattern was a dream! I am totally in LOVE with knitting and kicking myself in the behind for not starting sooner! I have always loved knitting, but I guess I just loved how fast crocheting was. But I am beginning to realize, faster isn’t always better. It seems as if knitting creates a much more solid piece of work. Im not saying I am going to switch to knitting 100% but I will be doing it more!

The yarn I used was Red Heart Soft in Chocolate and the pattern is “Wavy Rib Cowl” found on Revelry. I will link to both items at the end of this. Red Heart Soft is one of my favorite acrylic yarns. Although I am starting to lean toward the use of natural fibers. I’m learning as I go and I am realizing that most yarns are simply made of harsh chemicals that just aren’t good for me or anyone else!

If you have the chance, check out the Woolful podcast on iTunes! It is an amazing podcast about spinners, knitters, sheerers, and many other amazing people! It has opened my eyes to many things, and I love it for that reason! Plus it’s just really awesome to sit and listen to the stories of these amazing people.

Anywho, I hope you are having a wonderful week so far! Happy Thursday!

Shay

Pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/wavy-rib-cowl

Yarn: http://www.redheart.com/yarn/soft-yarn

Leave a comment