Monday, fun day? 

Hello, and happy Monday!!! Right now I am enjoying some coffee and crochet. This week my kiddos get out of school early for conferences, so I have to really buckle down to get stuff done! 

Last night I took the time to get my office under control. With all of these fairs, it had gotten insane, I couldn’t even think when I walked into this space! 

  
But now it’s much better. I really have to take the time to go through my shelves. If you can’t tell, it’s not at all organized… I need another one, to be honest. I feel bad about that, but I really do. I am running out of space! But thank you IKEA for having such wonderful items, for great prices! 

I have most of my yarn in bins to protect it from sun and other things. And a lot of my more expensive yarn is just hanging out in the shelf, and that makes me super nervous! I’m always afraid a moth is going to come through and eat all my fiber… Lol. But it hasn’t happened yet, so I think I’m on the right track! 

Anywho, I have a craft fair this weekend, so I am back to crocheting a ton! You know what I’ve found though? Even through all of this, I still love it. I still love doing each stitch as perfect as can be. I still love the little rush I get when someone puts in an order. It’s just amazing! Normally by now I would have gotten bored, but that’s just not the case, and I am so happy about that! 

Well, it’s time to get back to “work” and get stuff done! I hope you all have a wonderful Monday, and that your work day is nice and smooth! 

•Shannon•

Leave a comment